Sheet 13 of 14
Presumptive Tax Register
Presumptive taxpayer counts, payable & estimated sales by segment (FY2015/16-2024/25)
URA PRESUMPTIVE TAX REGISTER — Taxpayer Counts, Payable & Estimated Sales by Segment (Count / UGX Billions)
- 261
- indicators
- 2,325
- values
- 15/16–24/25
- fiscal years
- 285 of 2,610
- cells blank in the source
Source notes (verbatim from the workbook)
- Source: URA Presumptive Tax module export (Outputs_27072026.xlsx, "Presumptive output"), extracted 27 Jul 2026. Coverage FY2015/16-FY2024/25. Business-category code labels (e.g. CARPMTLW, GNRLTRD) are interpreted from standard local trading-licence categories; tax-region codes (KAMPCDIV/MUNICIPL/TOWNTRDC) retained as source-system codes, not expanded, pending confirmed URA definitions.
Indicators
Everything on this sheet
261 indicators
PRESUMPTIVE TAX REGISTER — OVERVIEW TOTALS3
BY REGISTRATION RECORD TYPE (COUNT)3
BY TAXPAYER STATUS (COUNT)4
BY TAXPAYER CATEGORY (COUNT)3
BY DISTRICT (COUNT)125
- (Unclassified / Not Specified) count2FY2020/21
- Abim count49FY2024/25
- Adjumani count356FY2024/25
- Agago count83FY2024/25
- Alebtong count123FY2024/25
- Amolatar count95FY2024/25
- Amudat count51FY2024/25
- Amuria count98FY2024/25
- Amuru count375FY2024/25
- Apac count326FY2024/25
- Arua count2,017FY2024/25
- Budaka count48FY2024/25
- Bududa count17FY2024/25
- Bugiri count237FY2024/25
- Buhweju count37FY2024/25
- Buikwe count667FY2024/25
- Bukedea count102FY2024/25
- Bukomansimbi count186FY2024/25
- Bukwo count20FY2024/25
- Bulambuli count78FY2024/25
- Buliisa count115FY2024/25
- Bundibugyo count546FY2024/25
- Bunyangabu count107FY2024/25
- Bushenyi count1,772FY2024/25
- Busia count574FY2024/25
- Butaleja count146FY2024/25
- Butambala count36FY2024/25
- Butebo count4FY2024/25
- Buvuma count14FY2024/25
- Buyende count480FY2024/25
- Dokolo count142FY2024/25
- Gomba count309FY2024/25
- Gulu count2,836FY2024/25
- Hoima count2,114FY2024/25
- Ibanda count1,928FY2024/25
- Iganga count1,166FY2024/25
- Isingiro count507FY2024/25
- Jinja count2,324FY2024/25
- Kaabong count100FY2024/25
- Kabale count1,550FY2024/25
- Kabarole count1,573FY2024/25
- Kaberamaido count96FY2024/25
- Kagadi count498FY2024/25
- Kakumiro count541FY2024/25
- Kalangala count34FY2024/25
- Kaliro count115FY2024/25
- Kalungu count279FY2024/25
- Kampala count35kFY2024/25
- Kamuli count2,073FY2024/25
- Kamwenge count1,111FY2024/25
- Kanungu count802FY2024/25
- Kapchorwa count119FY2024/25
- Kasanda count340FY2024/25
- Kasese count3,699FY2024/25
- Katakwi count61FY2024/25
- Kayunga count507FY2024/25
- Kibaale count235FY2024/25
- Kiboga count534FY2024/25
- Kibuku count20FY2024/25
- Kiruhura count618FY2024/25
- Kiryandongo count706FY2024/25
- Kisoro count559FY2024/25
- Kitgum count652FY2024/25
- Koboko count830FY2024/25
- Kole count78FY2024/25
- Kotido count96FY2024/25
- Kumi count193FY2024/25
- Kween count21FY2024/25
- Kyankwanzi count389FY2024/25
- Kyegegwa count322FY2024/25
- Kyenjojo count371FY2024/25
- Kyotera count865FY2024/25
- Lamwo count176FY2024/25
- Lira count1,749FY2024/25
- Luuka count30FY2024/25
- Luweero count811FY2024/25
- Lwengo count362FY2024/25
- Lyantonde count324FY2024/25
- Manafwa count45FY2024/25
- Maracha count81FY2024/25
- Masaka count2,598FY2024/25
- Masindi count2,235FY2024/25
- Mayuge count186FY2024/25
- Mbale count1,203FY2024/25
- Mbarara count5,690FY2024/25
- Mitooma count319FY2024/25
- Mityana count3,673FY2024/25
- Moroto count324FY2024/25
- Moyo count240FY2024/25
- Mpigi count542FY2024/25
- Mubende count1,873FY2024/25
- Mukono count2,977FY2024/25
- Nakapiripirit count93FY2024/25
- Nakaseke count149FY2024/25
- Nakasongola count51FY2024/25
- Namayingo count88FY2024/25
- Namisindwa count35FY2024/25
- Namutumba count101FY2024/25
- Napak count79FY2024/25
- Nebbi count392FY2024/25
- Ngora count75FY2024/25
- Ntoroko count90FY2024/25
- Ntungamo count1,338FY2024/25
- Nwoya count232FY2024/25
- Omoro count136FY2024/25
- Otuke count39FY2024/25
- Oyam count295FY2024/25
- Pader count129FY2024/25
- Pakwach count129FY2024/25
- Pallisa count97FY2024/25
- Rakai count444FY2024/25
- Rubanda count155FY2024/25
- Rubirizi count274FY2024/25
- Rukiga count128FY2024/25
- Rukungiri count1,741FY2024/25
- Serere count108FY2024/25
- Sheema count791FY2024/25
- Sironko count97FY2024/25
- Soroti count1,027FY2024/25
- Ssembabule count433FY2024/25
- Tororo count1,898FY2024/25
- Wakiso count15kFY2024/25
- Yumbe count264FY2024/25
- Zombo count272FY2024/25
- Total count127kFY2024/25
BY TAX STATION / OFFICE (COUNT)83
- Arua count2,100FY2024/25
- Arua Park Block H count1,993FY2024/25
- Bukoto Wandegeya Block E count821FY2024/25
- Bushenyi count3,193FY2024/25
- Busia count662FY2024/25
- Bweyale count700FY2024/25
- Dewinton Parliamentary Block A count916FY2024/25
- Entebbe count2,794FY2024/25
- Fort Portal count2,682FY2024/25
- Gayaza count841FY2024/25
- Gulu count3,578FY2024/25
- High Net Worth Office count4FY2024/25
- Hoima count3,012FY2024/25
- Ibanda Liaison Office count3,456FY2024/25
- Iganga count1,834FY2024/25
- Jinja count2,600FY2024/25
- Kabale count2,193FY2024/25
- Kagadi count526FY2024/25
- Kampala East count7,508FY2024/25
- Kampala Metro count34FY2022/23
- Kampala Metro Block A count315FY2021/22
- Kampala Metro Block B count398FY2021/22
- Kampala Metro Block C count69FY2021/22
- Kampala Metro Block D count158FY2021/22
- Kampala Metro Block E count515FY2021/22
- Kampala Metro Block F count597FY2021/22
- Kampala Metro Block G count797FY2021/22
- Kampala Metro Block H count1,242FY2021/22
- Kampala Metro Block I count1FY2020/21
- Kampala Metro Block J count1,099FY2021/22
- Kampala Metro Block K count1,127FY2021/22
- Kampala Metro Block L count629FY2021/22
- Kampala Metro Block M count732FY2021/22
- Kampala Metro Lower count4FY2024/25
- Kampala North count3,623FY2024/25
- Kampala South count5,758FY2024/25
- Kamuli count2,546FY2024/25
- Kansanga Liaison Office count3,321FY2024/25
- Kapchorwa count161FY2024/25
- Kasese count3,696FY2024/25
- Kayunga count512FY2024/25
- Kikuubo Block J count1,605FY2024/25
- Kisenyi Block M count2,113FY2024/25
- Kisoro count587FY2024/25
- Kisugu Industrial Area Block C count196FY2024/25
- Kitgum count1,047FY2024/25
- Koboko count1,093FY2024/25
- Kololo Kamwokya Block D count225FY2024/25
- Kyaliwajala Liaison Office count3,998FY2024/25
- Kyotera Liaison Office count1,309FY2024/25
- Large Taxpayers Office count1FY2019/20
- Lira count2,848FY2024/25
- Lto Construct And Real Estate countone value1FY2024/25
- Lto Wholesale And Retail countone value1FY2024/25
- Luweero count962FY2024/25
- Masaka count3,887FY2024/25
- Masindi count2,352FY2024/25
- Mbale count1,649FY2024/25
- Mbarara count7,436FY2024/25
- Medium Taxpayers Office count1FY2020/21
- Mityana count4,364FY2024/25
- Moroto count796FY2024/25
- Moyo count597FY2024/25
- Mto Construct And Real Estate countone value1FY2024/25
- Mto Wholesale And Retail count1FY2024/25
- Mubende count2,931FY2024/25
- Mukono count3,396FY2024/25
- Nakasero Market Block G count1,481FY2024/25
- Nakivubo Road Block K count2,299FY2024/25
- Nansana Liaison Office count4,283FY2024/25
- Nasser Road Block F count753FY2024/25
- Natete Liaison Office count3,900FY2024/25
- Nebbi count792FY2024/25
- Oil And Gas Office count1FY2024/25
- Old Kampala Block L count1,442FY2024/25
- Pallisa countone value1FY2017/18
- Pso count2FY2022/23
- Rukungiri count2,781FY2024/25
- Soroti count1,760FY2024/25
- Tororo count2,045FY2024/25
- Upper Nakasero Block B count747FY2024/25
- Vip Office count3FY2024/25
- Total count127kFY2024/25
BY ECONOMIC SECTOR — ISIC CLASSIFICATION (COUNT)23
- (Unclassified / Not Specified) count49kFY2024/25
- A-Agriculture, forestry and fishing count3,625FY2024/25
- B-Mining and quarrying count37FY2024/25
- C-Manufacturing count1,150FY2024/25
- D-Electricity, gas, steam and air conditioning supply count30FY2024/25
- E-Water supply; sewerage, waste management and remediation activities count14FY2024/25
- F-Construction count917FY2024/25
- G-Wholesale and retail trade; repair of motor vehicles and motorcycles count43kFY2024/25
- H-Transportation and storage count3,701FY2024/25
- I-Accommodation and food service activities count2,724FY2024/25
- J-Information and communication count424FY2024/25
- K-Financial and insurance activities count3,369FY2024/25
- L-Real estate activities count4,286FY2024/25
- M-Professional, scientific and technical activities count282FY2024/25
- N-Administrative and support service activities count590FY2024/25
- O-Public administration and defence; compulsory social security count10FY2024/25
- P-Education count565FY2024/25
- Q-Human health and social work activities count1,363FY2024/25
- R-Arts, entertainment and recreation count97FY2024/25
- S-Other service activities count11kFY2024/25
- T-Activities of households as employers; undifferentiated goods- and services-producing activities of households for own use count158FY2024/25
- U-Activities of extraterritorial organizations and bodies count17FY2024/25
- Total count127kFY2024/25
BY FILING / OBLIGATION FLAG (COUNT)4
BY TAX REGION CATEGORY (COUNT)4
BY BUSINESS CATEGORY (COUNT)9
- Carpentry & Metal Works (CARPMTLW) count1,583FY2024/25
- Clinics (CLINICS) count743FY2024/25
- Drug Shops / Pharmacies (DRUGSHOP) count2,043FY2024/25
- Garages / Motor Vehicle Services (GARAGMV) count2,586FY2024/25
- General Trade (GNRLTRD) count78kFY2024/25
- Hair & Beauty Salons (HAIRBUTY) count5,527FY2024/25
- Other Business Categories (OTHERS) count33kFY2024/25
- Restaurants & Bars (RESTNBAR) count3,755FY2024/25
- Total count127kFY2024/25